Shenanigans

I have discovered that it is “against company policy” to allow customers to take pictures of the handbags in Harvey Nicks. The same handbags which are featured in their brochure Fugly Bagand the same handbags of which there are numerous pictures available on the net. Why? Because “You might copy the handbag”. Well, Harvey Nicks. If I were planning to copy the bag and make my fortune selling knock-offs in the market, then I would buy one, because I would need to take it to pieces. It was also a damned ugly handbag and the only reason I was taking a photo of it was because my big brother was posing with it and looked rather amusing, you humourless bunch of over-hyped, over-priced morons.

I have also discovered that my friends are lovely. They are wonderful, cake baking, happy Man Cakebirthday singing people and I love them dearly. I was however, completely mortified (but also very pleased) when they and the staff of the restaurant we had chosen to terrorise, sang me happy birthday and presented me with my cake (complete with un-blow-out-able candles). This isn’t a picture of the complete cake. I had already scoffed part of his anatomy before I took this. He was a rather well endowed cake person. Another discovery of the same evening is that neither I, nor Laura, nor Claire look good in a moustache. I have pictures to prove that, but I will be having them sealed in lead and buried at a secret location.

Wobbly WilliamsToday has been a day of food fights and Monopoly (not at the same time), much wandering around shops and wondering what on earth the bright yellow and bloody hot thing in the sky was. Speaking of shops, I found this the other day and no I did NOT buy it. In fact, for some reason, I find it mildly disturbing and I quite like Robbie Williams (Yes I know…).

Anyway, I’ll be back where I belong some time in the next couple of days and I will be paying a visit to Inverness next week, so if you would like to come and see me in Inverness on the 14th or 15th, please email me as soon as possible, my availability will be quite limited.

