I may need a stiff drink!

Don’t look at me like that. I know it’s early, but I’ve just had an awful fright. I was innocently browsing around Interwebland, when suddenly I espied the most frightening thing since my black cat in the dark during a scary movie (seriously, you have no idea).

There it was, in large print, for all to see:

Hands off our heels! A tottering female boss stamps down on calls for a ban of ‘dangerous and demeaning’ stilettos in the office.

A ban?!
Pass the Brandy will you Hudson.
No stilettos in the workplace? It doesn’t bear thinking about (especially in my line of work).
Once I’d got over the initial fright. I remembered that I was perusing the pages of the Daily Mail, so I dug a little deeper and found (amongst others) this:
Hold it! That’s not quite the same is it?
So, what they actually want to do is to ban dress codes which force employees to wear certain types of footwear, which may be unsuitable blah blah blah….

 

 

Panic over.
I’m still traumatised though. I may sue and demand payment in Louboutins.

 

 

*Grins*

 

Yours in unsuitable footwear

 

Amanda

xx

