To BBW or Not To BBW…

That is very much the question.

I am currently a size 14/16, which for a lot of ladies would mean automatic classification as a BBW. I’m 5’10” so things aren’t quite so cut and dried. Hourglass figure?

Some say that a size 18 means you are definitely a BBW. I quite often buy a size 18 top, it allows my boobages to fit in comfortably, but I refuse to use that as a benchmark because, logically, if a size 8 skinny girl has big enough mammaries, then that measurement would mean she qualifies as a BBW… Yeah right! Anway, every girl knows that clothes sizing is all rubbish. For instance, my wardrobe contains a selection of items ranging from sizes 12 to 20, they’re all the same bloody size!

I suppose that a really trustworthy definition would be one involving detailed measurements and scientific sounding percentages.

As for me? I’m sure that some would class me as a BBW, others would say I’m far too slim. I’d have no problem with being classified as BBW. It’s being somewhere in between that’s awkward.

I have made a momentous decision though, after spending months half heartedly dieting and worrying whether I should advertise as a BBW. I’ve decided that I don’t care. 🙂 For the moment I am quite happy to stay as I am. Nowhere on my site do I ever claim to be a size 10, or 25 years old, or sane for that matter. So, in theory (at least), anyone who is disappointed when they meet me (I don’t think it’s happened yet) probably hasn’t read my site properly.

Yours in comfortable curviness.

Amanda xx

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
2 thoughts on “To BBW or Not To BBW…

  1. Seedy

    Regardless of what you may think other people determine their classification as, it’s what you feel inside that’s important. Truth is, you look good and from what I can gather, feel good. So you’re not this name or that name, but simply – you.
    I may be biased as I love a curvy figure and to me you look delicious. However, even that doesn’t matter as at the end of the day, regardless of how you look, if you feel good, you’ll look good and the rest will come naturally.
    Keep up the positivity and if I’m ever up there in the wilds of Wintry Scotland, I’m definitely coming to see you.
    🙂

  2. Steve

    I think it’s a question not of absolute size but of what used to be called ‘vital statistics’. If your bust/waist/hips fall anywhere near the 3/2/3 ratio range then you are voluptuous, curvy, shapely etc. but not BBW in my book.

    I’m not good with numbers, but I think that if your waist measurement is less than three quarters of your hips then you’re not BBW, whatever your total weight/dress size.

Comments are closed.